Home to award-winning educational facilities, Santa Clarita attracts and fosters some of the most creative and intellectual minds from around the globe. With exceptional options for elementary, collegiate and adult students, Santa Clarita is abundant in distinguished educational opportunities.

The City’s diverse educational opportunities present unique and superior learning environments. This coupled with strong government, community and local business advocacy for education creates a nurturing learning environment while providing students with additional resources to encourage innovative and enriched learning opportunities.


With 35 elementary schools named California Distinguished schools, eight being national Blue Ribbon Schools, Santa Clarita’s commitment to education is evident in strong academic performance, passionate teachers, and community dedication to education. Santa Clarita encompasses the following school districts:

Newhall School District
Saugus School District
Sulphur Springs School District
Junior/Senior High
William S. Hart School District


College of the Canyons

College of the Canyons has distinguished itself as a premier community college in California. Recently named one the fastest-growing community colleges in the nation, COC is continually recognized for its leadership in cutting-edge programs connecting students and businesses.

The Masters College

Focused on education with a spiritual foundation, The Master’s College offers students a premier inter-denominational Christian education, and over fifty-five academic programs in undergraduate, graduate and adult professional training programs.

California Institute of the Arts

CalArts is internationally renowned as one of the leading and most innovative centers for undergraduate and graduate study in the performing and visual arts. Cal Arts boasts notable alumni such as Tim Burton (film director of hits such as Edward Scissorhands, and Charlie & The Chocolate Factory), Gary Trousdale (director of Disney’s Beauty & the Beast and The Hunchback of Notre Dame), Pete Docter (co-writer of Monsters Inc. and Toy Story), Sean Daniel (former president of Universal Pictures overseeing productions such as National Lampoon’s Animal House, and Fast Times at Ridgemont High), and Andrew Stanton (2008 Academy award winner for Wall*E), among others.

Comments are closed.